What if I turn off my availability?

Updated: Apr 30

In the navigation side-bar when using the online version of app or on your profile screen when using the mobile application, you have the ability to turn on/off your availability.


This indicates to assigned user(s) whether or not they can communicate with you.

If a user tries to start or re-enter a conversation with you when you're not available, a pop-up will display that states:


"Your responder is unavailable at this time. If you are in crisis, please refer to your crisis support resources or text HELLO to 741741 to get connected with a crisis counselor through Crisis Text Line."


If “Find Resources” is selected, the user will be immediately directed to the crisis support resources screen of the app.


We recommend you have designated hours of when you are available and communicate those hours to your assigned users.